Just make sure that you penalize it correctly. In your game the T is charged to the player, not the head coach (directly or indirectly), and counts as a team foul.
I say this because a buddy of mine started a game with a T last week for a pre-game dunk. He is noted for calling Ts and so it was worth a good laugh for all of us that he had one before his first game of the year even started. He correctly charged it to the player and the team foul total, but didn't assess it indirectly to the coach and seatbelt him as an effort to show some compassion. He knew the correct rule, though.
|