Thread: Ignore or not
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 29, 2009, 12:39pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Originally Posted by asdf View Post
be ready to cover third.....
Why? There won't be any runners arriving there.

If the batter throws his bat and hits the ball, he has interfered with the catcher's attempt to field the ball. That is Interference, and the batter is out. Runners return to their TOP bases. Rule 7-3-6 and PENALTY.

And why would the PU have any play at third in this situation even without Interference? He would have the ball down the line and the BU would have the bases, hence the term Base Umpire.
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25

Last edited by SanDiegoSteve; Tue Sep 29, 2009 at 12:45pm.
Reply With Quote