Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  kdf5
					 
				 
				And don't forget that you will hardly ever have a 1st and 25.  You would only have 1st and 25 if a dead ball foul (15 yarder) against A occurs AFTER the RFP. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Thanks for that.  That keeps me from starting a thread from what I saw Friday.
After a play the ball was spotted right on the line to gain (B's 45. I think).  The A HC was chewing on the side judge for a measurement.  Referee came over, eyeballed it and called for the chains to come out.  The A HC was still jawing.  R throws the flag for USC.  The chains showed it was a first down, and the 15 yards was then marked off.  Chains then showed 1st and 10 from the A 40.  Then the B HC asked R if it shouldn't be 1st and 25 since the USC happened after the play gained a first down.  R said it did not.