Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy
Like Bob said, it's a premature whistle, not inadvertant.
Yea, I know there's no definition of premature whistle. But I hope you follow the logic.
|
I completely missed the part, until now, where Camron mentioned the same play, more or less.
I definitely follow the logic. But I also followed all the times in this thread when you said "follow the rule."
Only rule I know here is that the whistle causes the ball to become dead, and no violation has yet occurred at this time. So, according to you, you must return the ball to the team last in team control.
I just wanted to see what it would take to make you say that sometimes one may/must stray away from the letter of the written rule.