View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 21, 2009, 09:53pm
Corndog89 Corndog89 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
If your partner sees a crash during rebounding action, the ball is rolling loose, he blows his whistle, puts his fist in the air....then realizes 2 teammates slammed into each other, is this a bad call or an accidental whistle?
I could live with this as an inadvertant/accidental whistle. There was no foul since teammates were involved, so there was no actual rule to apply, unless one of the teammates traveled or otherwise violated because of the contact. Assuming there was no violation, this is one of those quirky situations where you fix the non-rule applied screw-up with an inadvertant/accidental whistle.
Reply With Quote