View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 21, 2009, 07:49am
And-1 And-1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
NFHS 9.1.1 SITUATION: A1, at the free-throw line to attempt a free throw: (a) muffs the pass from the official and it rolls forward; or (b) while performing his/her habitual dribbles prior to the release, accidentally allows the ball to deflect off his/her foot into the lane. RULING: In (a), the official should sound the whistle to prevent any violations and then start the free throw procedure again. No freethrow violation should be called in this situation. In (b), a free-throw violation shall be called on A1. (9-1-3a, e)


Is it still a violation if the free thrower ball deflect off his/her foot and a team member gets the ball and toss it back to his/her teamate to finish the free throw?
Reply With Quote