| 
				
				Here It Is ...
			 
 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Nevadaref  The NFHS doesn't have such a ruling, but does have a very similar one for a FT. |  NFHS 9.1.1 SITUATION: A1, at the free-throw line to attempt a free throw: (a) muffs the pass from the official and it rolls forward; or (b) while performing his/her habitual dribbles prior to the release, accidentally allows the ball to deflect off his/her foot into the lane. RULING: In (a), the official should sound the whistle to prevent any violations and then start the free throw procedure again. No freethrow violation should be called in this situation. In (b), a free-throw violation shall be called on A1. (9-1-3a, e)
		 
				__________________"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
 
 “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
 |