View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 01, 2009, 08:20am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
Dont know why the coach didnt list her on the line up card to begin with, but as long as she is a legal player on his roster she can be added to the line up card. 4-1-A2

Defense didnt catch her playing so nothing to do there. Add her to the line up card, make the substitution and play on.
I didn't think the OP referred to a sub not listed, but someone supposed to be in the actual lineup.

"(already played defense in top of first and second inning) However, he (the coach) forgot to put her in the lineup)"
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote