View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 29, 2009, 05:09am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by buckrog64 View Post
Quick one for you but I seem to get different answers. A commits offensive pass interference on a PAT. I know they lose the right to replay the down. Is the yardage assessed on the succeeding spot for the kickoff? Nothing else to read into this, no penalty on the scoring play, none of that. If you want to expand, feel free. I'm just wondering about the yardage being marked off at the PAT for OPI. Thanks.
CANADIAN RULING:

You didn't mention if the try was caught for a TD.

OPI on an unsuccessful convert does not have an option to repeat the convert. L15 on the ensuing kick-off.

OPI on a successful convert is: (a) repeat the convert from the B5 and back 15 on the KO, or (b) back 15 on the repeated convert.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote