One way to think of this...
The Pass Interference on A in Fed rules is 15 yards and loss of down. So the penalty would be marked 15 yards from the 3 and then the loss of the right to replay the down means that A does not get to attempt the try again.
So the penalty in essence has already been enforced, there is nothing to carry over to the kickoff.
I agree with the previous poster that Pass Interference, or any other foul by B on a successful PAT can always be enforced at the succeeding spot, in this case the kickoff.
|