View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 26, 2009, 12:41pm
SergioJ SergioJ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 112
Just a thought. The OP called for ball hit in the infield. My situation/mechanic question is: In a 3-Umpire system, ball hit to the outfield. BU goes out (per mechanics). Ball hits the ground PRIOR to going into fielder's glove. Does the BU give a SAFE signal (implying no catch), or does he/she just stand there? If he/she does give a NO CATCH signal, then why is this different than the OP? Again, just asking to see if I have been using the wrong mechanic (wouldn't be a first).

Serg
Reply With Quote