View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 24, 2009, 08:39am
Skahtboi Skahtboi is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
... my question is, in USSSA that one base is back to the base that he would have needed to touch. Right?

I know that:
R1 at 1B, batter hits line drive to F1 who snags it, throws quickly to F3 to double runner off 1B. F1 throws ball over F3 and out of play. R1 had not retouched 1B when the throw was released. Runner is awarded 2 bases, but one of them is the retouch of 1B and they end up at 2B.

So in OP, runner just back to base that they needed to touch?
No. This is a different animal. The ball was carried into dead ball territory. The runners would be ADVANCED one base from the one they had previously attained.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote