Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99
Hello all,
I only do a smattering of USSSA games (predominantly ASA), so always wary of differences.
The play: I'm PU. R1 on 1B. No outs. Batter hits line drive down LF line, F7 catches the ball in foul territory and his momentum carries him out of play. I call Dead Ball. R1 had played it "halfway".
Partner sends runner to 2B. My rusty ol' cranium is telling me that in UTrip we're not advancing him. I know that on a throw that goes out of play that its two from the release, and that runners off base get their orig base plus one, so logically in my play the base they get is to return to 1B.
Am I correct in my thinking?
|
Need one more bit of information. Was this caught line drive in foul territory after the courtesy foul had been used or not? Makes a big difference in Utrip.