View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 13, 2009, 11:04am
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by gslefeb View Post
If the Airborne playing does not have LGP; then they are responsible for the contact.

A1 with ball is stationary - B1 comes from the side and Jumps to get in front of A1. A1 dribbles forward and contacts B1 who is still in air. This is a foul on B1 as B1 never had LGP, even though A1 did not give him a place to land.
Do you have a rule or case reference on this?

What about 4-45-7, which states: "The player with the ball is to be given no more protection or consideration than the defender in judging which player has violated the rules"? So, if a player with the ball moves under an airborne defender, how is that different than the defender moving under an airborne shooter?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote