Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn
A22 acts as if he has injured a ankle but refuses assistance when asked by the referee if he is ok. during the next play he limps but doesn't participate directly in the play. On the next play, A22 goes in motion with a very severe limp, but at the snap he tears down the field, with a miracle cure and catches a long pass? Any problems? Any foul?
|
Assuming he's in motion as a receiver normally would go in motion and not limping towards his bench like he's trying to get off the field and motioning for a substitute...
Play on. No problem. No foul.
What about a limping receiver simply going in motion confuses the defense into believing there is problem
and a snap isn’t imminent?