It is INT on a fly ball that concerns me most. In my opinion, no runner should advance beyond TOP on INT on a fly ball.
Of course, the still unknown possibility that a run can count when INT (fly ball or not) prevents an obvious third out that otherwise would have nullified the run is also of concern.
R1 on 3B, 1 out. Batter pops high to F3. R1 runs home, BR crashes F3 and is out for INT. That should be a double play for intentional INT to break up a double play, as it is in NCAA and OBR. If R1's run actually counts, then there's a huge hole in ASA rules.
And if on the same play but with 2 outs, R1's run counts, then there's an even "huger" hole. Those high-level SP teams will hit a high pop every time so that the BR can run out and tackle the fielder.
Run counts, guys. That's the rule. You lose, 46-45. Have a nice trip home. Bye!
You better be armed.
Apparently we don't know yet whether INT by a forced runner is considered a force out. If it's not, there's another hole.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
|