View Single Post
  #70 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 06, 2009, 11:24am
MNBlue MNBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 741
Send a message via Yahoo to MNBlue
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp View Post
This sitch was specifically covered in this year's and last year's NUS. If the BR interferes with the defense's ability to catch a fly ball (in fair or foul territory), the ball is immediately dead, and only the BR is out. All runners must return.
I don't think Big Slick was referring to the BR interferring, I think he was talking about a runner interferring on a fly ball.
__________________
Mark

NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
Reply With Quote