View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 30, 2009, 03:14pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by michrefdh View Post
Still I see a conflict with this rule.

8-5 Art 3 d regarding touchbacks.

Art 3 ...It is a touchback when:
d. "A forward pass is intercepted in B's end zone and becomes dead there in B's possession."
This provision is assuming no foul by B after the COP. No foul, touchback. Foul in the endzone, safety. Easy.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote