| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				For Coaches And Fanboys With No Casebook ...
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  grunewar
					 
				 
				Case Book play 4.41.2. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 4.41.2 SITUATION: A1 becomes confused and throws the ball at the wrong basket. A1 is fouled by B1 and the ball goes into the basket. Is this a successful basket? If A1 missed, would A1 be awarded two free throws for the foul by B1? RULING: No goal. The ball became dead when the foul occurred. When a player throws at the opponent’s basket, it is not a try. If the team is in the bonus when B1 fouled A1, A1 is given either a one-and-one attempt or two free throws at Team A’s basket. If Team A was not in the bonus, then the ball is awarded to Team A for a throw-in at the out-of-bounds spot nearest the foul. (7-5-4a)
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) 
 
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) 
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |