View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 21, 2009, 09:14pm
Stat-Man Stat-Man is offline
Statistician/Ref Hybrid
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,044
[ASA Co-Ed] No advance on IFR?

Am I missing something or is it true that in ASA Co-Ed Ball, runners can't advance on an infield fly. I couldn't believe it when I heard the umpire call that out. When asked, he replied that ASA does not allow advances on an infield fly.
__________________
"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." – Dalai Lama

The center of attention as the lead & trail. – me
Games officiated: 525 Basketball · 76 Softball · 16 Baseball

Last edited by Stat-Man; Wed Jul 22, 2009 at 11:33pm. Reason: Corrected a typographical error
Reply With Quote