Quote:
Originally Posted by steveshane67
So was I wrong when I said that in a 2 man crew the BU has 1st and 2nd and not 3rd base???
|
Yes and no. BU has 1B and 2B for out/safe calls, but tag-up responsibilities are another matter. No, BU does not have 3B for a tag-up. Yes, the PU screwed up.
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveshane67
Or was I wrong in saying the PU can override the BU???
|
Actually, yes, you are dead wrong. This isn't tennis or volleyball where there's one official over all others. No umpire can set aside the judgment of another umpire when it's that other umpire's call. Did the PU screw up? Yes. Can he overrule another umpire? Hell no.
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveshane67
please enlighten me, some of us are on here bc they dont know everything, and want to learn.
|
I'm starting to doubt that. All I'm hearing from you is b1tch, b1tch, b1tch.