View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 20, 2009, 09:36pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcblue View Post
Thanks for the ISF Rule. No doubt that was obstruction.
USA coach was also critical of the runner for not going inside. And, of course, Michelle Smith picked up on this even after the replay showed the catcher occupied the front corner of the plate and only "fell" back into the runner after missing the ball.

I wasn't overly impressed with the umpire just sitting there, hands on knees waiting for somebody to do something.
Reply With Quote