View Single Post
  #61 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 14, 2009, 03:28pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by MNBlue View Post
Wouldn't that be a block ball?
Only if the ball was still in her hand, but that means the LBR would still be in effect. So, when R1 leaves the base to help the pitcher, make sure you call her out before dialing 9-1-1.
Quote:

They can advance, they just can't advance legally.
No, because the moment they step off the base they are out, if you are doing your job and enforcing the rules which are presently in place.


Quote:
My fear is that SP umpires won't call outs when they get drafted to work bases on my field and the LBR is violated.
You better watch out for the local Constable as s/he is sure to ticket you as it is becoming more obvious that much is going over your head and probably littering the countryside.
Reply With Quote