View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 03, 2000, 01:46am
Admin Admin is offline
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 12
The bottom line to all of this, keep your head in the game and this will never happen to you. You only have to worry about this and other rule applications like this when your mind starts to lose focus and get off track. We can debate all day what the result if we make a mistake, but this should never happen in the first place. Just my opinion.
I agree that it should never happen, but I have seen stranger things that shouldn't happen actually happen, so I wouldn't rule it out.

It has never happened to me, but I had a partner who almost did this exact thing. What would you do then? That is, what if it was your partner that made the mistake and it happened so quickly that the ball had already been thrown in by the time you recognized it?

Here's hoping that no one has this experience this year... But remember, sometimes bad things do happen to good referees!
Reply With Quote