View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 09, 2009, 11:44am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Sure it does (in ASA) assuming it lands!
OK, I'll play along...

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Why not? As Dave noted, if the fielders are playing up or charging, reversing direction and hauling *** to get the ball is most likely not ordinary effort. And if the fielder is camped, pounding his/her glove and calling the ball, there MAY be a good chance that you will rule an IF even if the ball comes down away from that player.
True, I was thinking in terms of the OP situation, where we have Lucy playing F4...
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote