well he's the man and presuming he understood the scenario as presented here, I would still question that. I'm not sure that opionion has a basis in the rules. IMO, its either a form of interference or its nothing. If we call time and put the other runners back in a "do over" fashion, there is nothing in black and white supporting that. I guess we could always tell a coach "Well ronald said KR said".
This is the same as running to 3B on D3K when its occupied with less than two outs. There is no difference.
This is a live ball.
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS
|