Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  ILMalti
					 
				 
				No I was trying to understand what "judgement" means to you.  
 
I am trying to understand why based on the OP there should be any type of  "judgment". There was no "held ball" according to the description on the rule. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Since we posted concurrently, I'll repost what is essentially an answer to your post here.
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Snaqwells
					 
				 
				Anytime the defense touches the ball held by an airborne shooter who does not release before landing, you have to make a judgment.  "Did the defender's touch prevent the release."  Sometimes that judgment is easier than others.  In the case of the OP, it seems to have been a pretty easy judgment in favor of a travel call. 
			
		 |