View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 02, 2009, 12:46pm
Ch1town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILMalti View Post
This situation is clearly covered by 4.25.2
"An opponent places his/her hand on the ball and prevents an airborne player from throwing the ball or releasing it on a try.

The OP and this is covered under situation for 4.25.2

HELD ball is the correct call
Yes, I'm aware of the rule. The question was about, waiting for them to land before ruling on the play as mbyron stated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
I'm waiting. I've had my shot capped a few times but was still strong enough to release it before I landed. In fact it happened to me today in lunch-time ball. Unfortunately a 2nd defender swatted my sh!t.
You called the foul, right
Reply With Quote