View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 02, 2009, 10:14am
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoopguy View Post
My thought is that the oob would be correct because you would need to land to get to the jump ball ruling.
Well, this may be the issue. 4-25-2 says, "A held ball occurs when...an opponent places his/her hand(s) on the ball and prevents an airborne player from throwing the ball or releasing it on a try." If they have to land, they wouldn't be airborne anymore, right?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote