Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpJM (nee CoachJM)
chitownvet,
This is probably most properly ruled "weak interference" - kill it, send the runners back, tell the BR he really shouldn't ought to do that.
Of course, if you got an out, and the only one anybody got upset with was the clueless BR, good for you!
JM
|
I'm going to disagree here. F2 may have had a play on either R# or R2, as they were moving toward home and 3rd respectively. Had it happened after both runners were going back to their bases, realizing they couldn't advance, then maybe weak interference and no penalty. The defense was squawking on the play, which leads me to believe that they thought there was a possible play as well.