Thread: Questions
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 26, 2002, 05:18pm
AK ref SE AK ref SE is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 385
Question 1. With only 4 seconds to go on the clock he would not even have to inbounds the ball(since he has 5 seconds to get it in....So to answer your situation.....I do not see anything in the rules that would disallow a player from throwing the ball straight up in to the air at anytime in the game.

Question 2. From what i read in the second question he is allowed to start his dribble with both hands....So yes this is a legal move....as i see it.

AK ref SE
Reply With Quote