View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 26, 2002, 04:03pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Richard Ogg
Like the losing team steping 2" over the line on a throw-in..... I'll never see it because I will not be looking that direction - guaranteed!
Interestingly, this specific example is one that NCAA officials have been told may NOT be overlooked, even if there is no pressure in the backcourt during a 30 point blowout.

The directive was a result of a blatant violation which was seen by all but went uncalled by the official due to the lopsided score. I don't remember the specifics, but maybe Bob J or MTD will know.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote