NFHS - Same numbers
If a B75 is a substitute coming on the field to replace a teammate who has the same number jersey, should the official prohibit this?
Case book 7-2-5 Sit C, seems to say this is not a problem.
Redding Study guide does not say it's a foul but that the official should prohibit the substitution is if it is noticed. (Oops, I read it wrong. See correction post below.)
Rule book seems to be silent on it... meaning it's legal as I understand it.
__________________
Dan
Last edited by SC Ump; Mon Jun 15, 2009 at 07:35pm.
|