Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  IRISHMAFIA
					 
				 
				Well, if the BR hit the ball you have a problem      The batter on the other hand is allowed.
  
To your question.  As long as part of the foot is on the line, painted, chalked or imagenary, the player is still considered in the field of play.  For the fielder to be considered to have entered DBT, the entire part of the body (foot, hand, arm, head, whatever) that is touching the ground must be completely outside of the aforementioned line.
  
{...snip...}
  
Even more so if you would let the girls play.  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 IrishMafia:
 
Thanks for the rule clarification.
 
To address your comment, our city league has a local rule that states any fielder may cover home plate.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." – Dalai Lama 
 
The center of attention as the lead & trail. – me 
Games officiated: 525 Basketball · 76 Softball · 16 Baseball
			 
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by Stat-Man; Wed Jun 10, 2009 at 11:14pm.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |