Thread: Balk?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 10, 2009, 02:57pm
MrUmpire MrUmpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NY state
Posts: 1,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpJM (nee CoachJM) View Post
Mike,

They certainly do.

However, I cannot find the part that says he cannot (also) takes signs while he is NOT in contact with the rubber.

As long as he DOES take signs once he does get on the rubber, he has not violated the rule you cite.

JM

Shall—used to express a command or exhortation b—used in laws, regulations, or directives to express what is mandatory "it shall be unlawful to carry firearms"
Reply With Quote