View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 09, 2009, 10:48am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amesman View Post
I'm with the "second FT unecessary / can't change outcome so don't shoot it" line of thought. But does that mean if the coach T'ed up is winning by three at the horn, then there are no FTs shot at all (or until he gets two 'post-game' T's)?
Yep, that's exactly what the rule states.

There's even a case book play which spells that out.
Reply With Quote