View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 09, 2009, 10:04am
jdmara jdmara is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpJM (nee CoachJM) View Post
....
2. A BR cannot be obstructed while returning to home plate.
...
Any rules support for this? I could imagine a situation where BR is running towards home to avoid a tag by F3 and runs into F2 (who is in the base path). Even though this is HIGHLY unlikely, would you not have to call obstruction on this? Maybe there is a rule somewhere though that I haven't picked up yet. Thanks

-Josh
Reply With Quote