Quote:
Originally Posted by furlu55
in this circumstance will someone plese advise....under highschool rules in the united states if a 3 point field goal is attempted and has been released from teh shooters hands and....airborne a teammate is fouled by an opposting player away from teh ball under the basket.....given teh basket is scored....does the player fouled under the basket on the team that has jus scored...retain an addititional possesion??? if they are in the bonus do they shoot free throws??? can the team possibly have a chance at a 5 point play????
|
Yes to all your questions. This is true whether the shot has been released or not, so long as the player has started the shooting motion.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|