
Fri May 29, 2009, 08:59am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 175
|
|
More questions
Bob...
- Would that require R1 to "untouch," during live ball action, 2B on his way back to be considered between 1B and 2B?
- Or is simply being in between them enough?
- If he does not untouch, is he then liable to be putout on an appeal of 2B?
- Or would it be 1B because he is technically not between 1B and 2B, but really 2B and 3B so tagging up 1B is not legal? (assuming 2 is not enough)
__________________
Ump Rube
-----------------------------------------------------
Ump (uhmp) shorted form; an official in a sport who rules on plays.
Rube (roob) slang; sports fan who listens to KFAN in Minneapolis, MN.
|