View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 28, 2009, 02:33pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul L View Post
My 2006 BRD, section 488, says in OBR, the umpire may reverse their foul call if everyone concerned ignored his initial signal.

And in NCAA, an erroneous foul call can be reversed either if done so immediately and no player reacted to the foul call or if erroneous call had no impact on the obvious outcome of a safe hit.

Under Fed rules, once foul, foul forever, except on home runs over the fence.

Could someone confirm that the current BRD says the same thing?
I can confirm that none of the 3 rule sets has changed on this point since 2006.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote