EVERYONE:
PLEASE read casebook plays 4.15.4 Situation C.
There is nothing about "judging" if the released ball is a pass or a try. It doesn't matter. Yes, the player MAY dribble again. It says so, right there in the NFHS casebook. It specifically states that this does NOT constitute part of a dribble. Quite frankly, it doesn't matter what any of us think, or how it "looks" to us, or if we agree with the rule and/or it's reasoning. It is our job as refs to enforce the rules as written. I honestly don't see how there is any debate about this issue if the casebook example is read (and understood).
|