View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 11, 2009, 06:39pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72 View Post
Well, I agree with you if it was normal Batter's interference (swinging and falling out of the box across home for instance), but if the batter does something INTENTIONAL, you most likely need to call this if it remotely affects the play.
If he hinders F2, it's interference. Otherwise not. Show me where the rule book mentions intent wrt batter interference (see 7-3-5c for a start).

Doesn't matter if you think the play is bush. Don't make up rules.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote