View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 27, 2009, 08:26am
GA Umpire GA Umpire is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: West of Atlanta, GA
Posts: 381
The only 3 ways(I can think of) the run doesn't score are:

If R3 did leave early and the defense appeals that, even after the out at 2B. Then, you would recognize a 4th out and remove the run.

Or, R2 is called out before R3 scores.

Or, R3 misses HP and that is appealed.

Otherwise, R3 scores b/c this is not a force play. It is a timing play.
Question everything until you get an irrefutable or understandable answer...Don't settle for "That's Just the Way it is"
Reply With Quote