Thread: Timeout
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 08, 2002, 08:11am
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by Marty Rogers
Another sitch that may happen when you have an injured/bloodied player:
Player A1 has blood on his uniform...Team B requests a time-out. The referee notices blood on A1 after he grants Team B the time-out.
Ruling: If Coach A wants player A1 to stay in the game he will have to "burn" a time out even though Team B has been granted a time-out. Therefore, in this sitch, you would have a time-out charged to each team.


Why can't Coach A get A1 ready to go back during team B's timeout (provided he is ready at 45 second horn)?
Because Rule 3-3-6 requires the bloodied player's team to request a time-out in order for him/her to be allowed to return to the game.

RD
Reply With Quote