| 
			
			 
			
				Sat Mar 21, 2009, 03:31pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			|  | Keeper of the HAMMER |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2003 Location: MST 
						Posts: 27,190
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac  Thanks for the help. So you're saying that the player, in dave30's post, doesn't pick up his dribble in the air, and then land on two feet simultaneously, which I think I was describing as legal.  Instead, in dave30's post, the player picks up his dribble with his feet on the ground, and then jumps to land on two feet simultaneously, in which case he can only lift a foot to pass, shoot, or, as you pointed out earlier, request a timeout.
 This is why I don't usually post on travel rules, and interpretations. I would rather see it, and then make the call. Don't hold your breath until my next travel post. You'll be long dead, unless you're on a respirator.
 |  No, the player picks the ball up with one foot on the floor then jumps off that foot, landing on both simultaneously.
 
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by just another ref  He better specify "jumps off one foot," or when he lands he won't have to worry about a pivot foot, because it will be a travel. |  Good clarification.
		 
				__________________Sprinkles are for winners.
 |