View Single Post
  #71 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 19, 2009, 10:21am
asdf asdf is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 751
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy View Post
I don't propose it, it's the rule. 5-2-1: "A successful try, tap, or thrown ball from the field by a player who is located behind the team's own 19-foot 9-inch arc counts three points." The case play, 5.2.1 Sit C has A1 throwing the ball (not necessarily a try), contacting the defender inside the arc, and 3 points are still awarded.

Of course, Camron and I have been discussing what the intent of the committee was when this rule was changed. You might want to go back and read this thread all the way through, so I don't have to go through it all again.
Then by your interpretation, if A1 is fouled while he is throwing the ball to A2 and it deflects off B3 into the basket, you must count the basket.

You cannot have it both ways.
Reply With Quote