Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett
Do you mean players other than the inbounder? The sideline is OOB. Is this a FIBA rule?
|
No, the rule for OOB is just the same. However, I agree with Oz Referee that in a rule summary like this it's better not to go into such details: he stated a "slightly false" but "safe" rule. If players don't touch the line during a throw-in they will always be right. It's important, though, that coaches learn the "true" rules, the more they advance in knowledge of basketball.