View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 19, 2009, 04:41am
Oz Referee Oz Referee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tweed Heads, NSW, Australia
Posts: 559
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett View Post
Do you mean players other than the inbounder? The sideline is OOB. Is this a FIBA rule?

BTW - you left out "over the back" and "reaching" from your list of fouls.
In FIBA the lines are considered to be of zero width. Therefore an inbounding player commits a violation if they touch the line. Likewise a player on the court goes OOB if they touch the line.
__________________
Duane Galle
P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric

Visit www.geocities.com/oz_referee
Reply With Quote