Thread: 10 second rule
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 07, 2002, 10:35am
Troward Troward is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 81
I'm just rereading NFHS (2001-02) case book 9.8C and I would like your help to clarify.

It says if A1 is in the back court for a count of 9 and goes to pass to A2 but the ball is deflected by B1 located in the backcourt and the ball goes out of bounds.
Following the inbounds team A would get a new 10 seconds to advance the ball.

Is that right?
GW
Reply With Quote