Thread: Federation play
View Single Post
  #62 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 15, 2009, 05:35pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
...Second, the call of strike 3 and the fact that there was a dropped third strike is what made the batter a BR. But, doesn't she still need to be retired? Of the fact that she walked away from the plate, but perhaps not into DB territory, is that sufficient action to declare her out?...
Once she is ruled out, no runs score. Whether she SHOULD have been ruled out was the point of discussion. But, you asked if it was a timing play. No, because the BR was out prior to reaching 1B.

(The question about why did the PU even check with the BU was not completely serious... or was it? )
__________________
Tom

Last edited by Dakota; Sun Mar 15, 2009 at 05:41pm.
Reply With Quote